Make your own free website on

an article from Today, Style section, 23 January 1998

Abztract Dancers celebrate third anniversary at SOP on January 25! THE Abztract Dancers-one of the hottest and most sensational all-male dance groups to emerge in the '90s will celebrate its third anniversary at Sobrang Okey Pare (SOP) this coming Sunday, January 25, 1998. See Abztract as you have never seen them before as the group ushers in its third year with a livewire performance prepared especially for their legions of admirers.

Born in 1995, the Abztract Dancers is the brainchild of dancer/choreographer Zay Villavert. Following the heels of the now-defunct Motion Dancers (also managed by Zay), Abztract soon established its name and eventually joined the BMG Family in 1996. The group spawned the likes of Dino Guevarra and T.G.I.S. hearthrob Dingdong Dantes. Its current line-up include: Francis Ong, Arvin Aguilar, Sherwin Ordonez, Jason Hechanova, Ian Montanez, Matthew Golar, Rudolf Cuenca, Kit Cruz and Michael Nolasco. These nine young, good-looking and talented lads are sure to enjoy greater heights of fame in the coming years what with their dedication and commitment to their work. At present, the group has already amassed a solid fan base with thousands of fan mail pouring in. Expect to see more of the Abztract Dancers in the future. These boys are determined to stay and hone their gifts for your enjoyment and satisfaction.